Breaking News: Femi Gbajabiamila Emerges Speaker House Of Representatives.

Femi Gbajabiamila has won the speakership position of the House of Representatives.

Ghajabiamila who is the immediate past Majority Leader of the House of Representatives has emerged the Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives having garnered 282 votes out of 358 votes cast.

He defeated his only contender, Umar Bago, who garnered 76 votes. Bago congratulated Gbajabiamila before the counting of votes ended.

Gbajabiamila, who is the longest-serving lawmaker in the House, represents Surulere constituency 1 of Lagos State.